Watercoloured Words

In my new artist website www.mikidegoodaboom.com, I have put together, in form of electronic books, poetry which my partner Kev Moore has written, inspired by some of my paintings. So far I have published 2 books:

“A Brush with Poetry”    and     “Watercoloured Words”.

The ” Brush with Poetry” collection is older, more or less from the time just after we met. The artworks are mainly painted in gouache and acrylics.

Recently Kev Moore got inspired by another kind of artworks, mainly painted in watercolour.

In both books it is so far only a short selection of paintings and poems, but I will gradually add more pages.

Also I will certainly add some more poetry books, but it is quite a work to put everything together and I need more time. The next will be a book of the poetry written by Helen Losse, an American poet. She had been inspired by some of my Fantascapes and Landscapes.

So, if you are interested, go to my new website and have a look at the books. At the beginning of the books Kev Moore and I tell about the process of creating these pieces together. And also, less but not least, it is really FUN to flip the pages, it is almost like a real book!

So here you go

A Brush with Poetry

Watercoloured Words

PS: If you are a poet, or any kind of writer, famous or not, and you feel inspired by any of my paintings and want to write about them, or already have , please contact me. It would be a pleasure for me to publish your written work in my website.

Leave a Reply

