Olympics Archery

A quickie for now, from the first Olympic competition I saw:

Archery

A very aesthetic sport I must say, quite inspiring to my artist’s eyes…

I had never seen archery in competition before, never even had an arch in my hands, but I remember a time when I wanted to learn it. I might still do it, but will my hands still be steady enough in my old age, where  they are not even steady enough to draw straight lines! Well, to be honest, I don’t like straight lines in art, they always remind me of the bloody technical drawings I had to do at the beginning of my maths&physics studies… I hated them so much! And I don’t like perfect circles either, so of course I am struggling with the Olympics Rings!

Leave a Reply

